Officers re-elected for the upcoming year (from left), include: Charles Hickey, who serves on the Board of Northfork Electric Cooperative in Sayre, was re-elected as WFEC Board President; Mike Lebeda, a trustee from Kay Electric Cooperative in Blackwell, who was re-elected as vice president; King Martin, a trustee from Red River Valley Rural Electric Association in Marietta, who was named as secretary-treasurer for another term; and Donnie Bidegain, who serves on the Board of Farmers’ Electric Cooperative in Clovis, N.M., who was re-elected as assistant secretary-treasurer.  

WFEC Board of Trustees Elects 2017-18 Officers
The incumbent officers (above) for the Western Farmers Electric Cooperative (WFEC) Board of Trustees were all returned to their respective roles for the upcoming year, during an Organizational Meeting, hosted Wednesday, April 19 at the cooperative’s Anadarko headquarters. The nominations for Board trustees and alternate trustees were also approved during Wednesday’s session that followed the Annual Meeting of Members. 
These meetings followed the regular monthly Board meeting, at which WFEC staff and distribution cooperative personnel discuss business operations and various projects with Board members.
Other Board members, listed with their respective cooperative, include: Greg Goetz, Alfalfa Electric Cooperative; Gary Crain, Canadian Valley Electric Cooperative; Charles Wagner, Central Valley Electric Cooperative (N.M.); George Burns, Choctaw Electric Cooperative; Gene Peters, Cimarron Electric Cooperative; Clint Pack, CKenergy Electric Cooperative; Charles Spencer, Cotton Electric Cooperative; Max Shoemake, East Central Oklahoma Electric Cooperative;  Jean Pence, Harmon Electric Association; David Ray, Kiamichi Electric Cooperative; John Graham, Lea County Electric Cooperative (N.M.); Ray O. Smith, Northwestern Electric Cooperative; Rusty Grissom, Oklahoma Electric Cooperative; Jerry Partin, Roosevelt County Electric Cooperative (N.M.); Gary Jones, Rural Electric Cooperative; Jeff Willingham, Southeastern Electric Cooperative; Don Ellis, Southwest Rural Electric Association; and Heath Sirmons, Altus Air Force Base (non-voting member).    

Greg Goetz - Trustee
Alfalfa Electric Co-op

Clint Pack - Trustee
CKenergy Electric Co-op 

Gary Crain   Charles Wagner
Gary Crain - Trustee
Canadian Valley Electric Co-op
  Charles Wagner – Trustee
Central Valley Electric Co-op

George Burns - Trustee
Choctaw Electric Co-op
  Gene Peters - Trustee
Cimarron Electric Co-op

Charles Spencer - Trustee
Cotton Electric Co-op
  Max Shoemake - Trustee
East Central Okla. Electric Co-op

Donnie Bidegain – Assistant Secretary-Treasurer
Farmers Electric Cooperative, Inc.
  Jean Pence - Trustee
Harmon Electric Assoc.
Mike Lebada   David Ray
Mike Lebeda - Vice President
Kay Electric Co-op
  David Ray - Trustee
Kiamichi Electric Co-op
John Graham - Trustee
Lea County Electric Co-op
Charles Hickey   Ray Smith
Charles Hickey - President
Northfork Electric Co-op
  Ray Smith - Trustee
Northwestern Electric Co-op
Rusty Grissom  
Rusty Grissom - Trustee
Oklahoma Electric Co-op
  King Martin - Secretary-Treasurer
Red River Valley Rural Electric Assoc.
Jerry Partin   Gary Jones
Jerry Partin - Trustee
Roosevelt County Electric Co-op
  Gary Jones - Trustee
Rural Electric Co-op

Jeff Willingham - Trustee
Southeastern Electric Co-op
  Don Ellis - Trustee
Southwest Rural Electric Assoc.